Skip to main content

Election calendar



Voting Dates and Deadlines






November 6, 2018 General Election


DateTimeEvent
Tuesday July 17, 20188:00 AMCandidate Filing Begins
Tuesday August 21, 20185:00 AMLast day of Candidate Filing
Tuesday August 28, 20184:00 PMFinal Certification Date
Friday September 21, 20188:00 AMAbsentee Ballots Available for Military and Overseas Voters
Tuesday September 25, 20188:00 AMAbsentee Voting Begins
Wednesday October 10, 20184:00 PMVoter registration deadline
Wednesday October 31, 20185:00 PMLast day to mail out absentee ballots
Monday November 5, 20185:00 PMAbsentee Voting Deadline
Tuesday November 6, 20186:00 AMElection Day
Saturday November 9, 201912:00 PMDeadline for receiving military and overseas ballots

April 2, 2019 Municipal Election



DateTimeEvent
Tuesday December 11, 20188:00 AMCandidate Filing Begins
Tuesday January 15, 20195:00 AMLast day of Candidate Filing
Tuesday January 22, 20194:00 PMFinal Certification Date
Friday February 15, 20198:00 AMAbsentee Ballots Available for Military and Overseas Voters
Tuesday February 19, 20198:00 AMAbsentee Voting Begins
Wednesday March 6, 20194:00 PMVoter registration deadline
Wednesday March 27, 20195:00 PMLast day to mail out absentee ballots
Monday April 1, 20195:00 PMAbsentee Voting Deadline
Tuesday April 2, 20196:00 AMElection Day
Friday April 5, 201912:00 PMDeadline for receiving military and overseas ballots


Candidate Dates and Deadlines






For details, refer to our Candidate Materials page.