Skip to main content

Election calendar


Voting Dates and Deadlines










August 7, 2018 Primary Election


DateTimeEvent
Tuesday February 27, 20188:00 AMCandidate Filing Begins
Tuesday March 27, 20185:00 AMLast day of Candidate Filing
Tuesday May 29, 20184:00 PMFinal Certification Date
Friday June 22, 20188:00 AMAbsentee Ballots Available for Military and Overseas Voters
Tuesday June 26, 20188:00 AMAbsentee Voting Begins
Wednesday July 11, 20184:00 PMVoter registration deadline
Wednesday August 1, 20185:00 PMLast day to mail out absentee ballots
Monday August 6, 20185:00 PMAbsentee Voting Deadline
Tuesday August 7, 20186:00 AMElection Day
Friday August 10, 201812:00 PMDeadline for receiving military and overseas ballots


November 6, 2018 General Election

DateTimeEvent
Tuesday July 17, 20188:00 AMCandidate Filing Begins
Tuesday August 21, 20185:00 AMLast day of Candidate Filing
Tuesday August 28, 20184:00 PMFinal Certification Date
Friday September 21, 20188:00 AMAbsentee Ballots Available for Military and Overseas Voters
Tuesday September 25, 20188:00 AMAbsentee Voting Begins
Wednesday October 10, 20184:00 PMVoter registration deadline
Wednesday October 31, 20185:00 PMLast day to mail out absentee ballots
Monday November 5, 20185:00 PMAbsentee Voting Deadline
Tuesday November 6, 20186:00 AMElection Day
Saturday November 9, 201912:00 PMDeadline for receiving military and overseas ballots


Candidate Dates and Deadlines







For August 7, 2018 candidate dates and deadlines, visit our Candidate Materials Webpage.

Sample Ballots